RC Lacy

2018 Ford Expedition Preview in Catskill, NY

For a vehicle that makes each and every commute a worthwhile adventure, we are expecting the 2018 Expedition to arrive to our dealership here at RC Lacy soon. Our team is excited to show you what it can do and, as soon as today, we can tell you all about what it will offer. Visit your local Ford dealer to get the scoop on the latest Expedition model.

Performance-wise, the 2018 Expedition will take your breath away each time you take it for a cruise down I-87. Its 3.5L EcoBoost® V6 engine will put up to 375 horsepower1 and 470 lb.-ft. of torque1 at your disposal. Also, as it will boast a best-in-class2 towing capacity, there is almost nothing that’s too hefty for the Expedition to handle. Taking it up a notch is the Expedition XLT that offers a commanding 9,300-lb. towing threshold3. Equip this trim with the FX4 Package for increased ability during your off-roading adventures and enhanced traction when the weather and road conditions take a turn. For an upgrade in performance, the Platinum iteration will be able to deliver a mighty 400 horsepower1 and 480 lb.-ft. of torque1 to get your heart rate up.

The interior of the Expedition will be versatile as well as intuitive to your every need. Comforts will abound the cabin such as the available leather-appointed seats, ambient lighting, and a multi-inch touchscreen located in the center console. The standard steering wheel-mounted controls will come in handy when you need to multitask on the road, such as change the song on the radio or make a hands-free phone call. Designed with sound-absorbing material, you’ll be able to look forward to a quiet and peaceful ride while on your way home from work. To stay nice and toasty during the winter months, the 2018 Expedition will offer heated seats and a heated steering wheel. From the outside, you’ll find eye-catching features such as an available chrome grille and 22-inch polished aluminum wheels that are sure to make a statement wherever you go.  

You also will have plenty of cargo space to take advantage of. The Expedition is expected to seat up to eight people, so no one will have to stay behind for the journey ahead. Your riders will especially appreciate the power-reclining third row that allows them to sit back, relax, and enjoy each moment of the ride. If the whole family is joining you, you can accommodate all of their belongings in the back cargo unit. The second- and third-row seats fold flat if you need as much stow-away volume as possible.

There is so much to look forward to with this exceptionally large SUV coming to our dealership at RC Lacy. After reading this 2018 Ford Expedition preview in Catskill, NY, we hope that you have a good idea of what to expect to see in this amazing vehicle once it’s available! We are committed to our customers and you can see just how they feel about our service by reading through our testimonials. Visit us today at 25 Maple Avenue in Catskill, NY.


2018 Ford Expedition Preview in Catskill, NY

Left Photo: Vehicle shown above is the 2018 Ford Expedition with optional equipment. 

Contact Information


Cargo Space in the 2018 Expedition

Sales Hours

518-943-4300
Monday 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Dealership Information


Testimonials

Experience was extremely pleasant!

Ulster Park, NY
December 1, 2015

Polite, willing to negotiate, and quick to get you into your new car after an agreement is reached. I would recommend Lacy to anyone I know, and would definitely purchase future vehicles from them. The entire experience was extremely pleasant!

Part of the Lacy family

Hurley, NY
August 18, 2016

I've been a customer of Jon Amerling since 2008 now on my 4th Lincoln MKX lease. It's a relaxing pleasure to deal with Jon, who makes you feel like a part of the Lacy family.

Truly exceptional!

Utica, NY
February 4, 2017

The sales team is truly exceptional! They make the process fun, something you don't see at other dealerships. Make Lacy's your first stop because it'll be your last! A+++

Hands down the best

Hudson, NY
June 15, 2017

Great dealership!! Service department as a whole is hands down the best out there. If you have a problem they are there to help!

Amazing sale experience, never pressured

Catskill, NY
June 11, 2015

An amazing sale experience. Never pressured,, sales let me go at my own speed, always had an answer for me! Greeted with great smiles and helpful people, and never would have expected such a smooth transaction. They handled all the paperwork and transitions with skill and speed. I felt comfortable and appreciated the whole time. Will be a repeat customer - thanks, Lacy's, for your help and your generosity.

Helpful, friendly and professional

Kingston, NY
August 13, 2016

Great buying experience! JJ was very helpful, friendly and professional throughout the entire process, financing was simple and fast, and we're very happy with our new (used) Impreza. I purchased my first car here about 10 years ago and would return again when I need the next. Thanks!

Down to earth family run business

Lee, MA
February 19, 2016

My wife and I worked with Nicole and she was wonderful. This has been my 1st car buying experience that I have not felt pressure to buy throughout the visit. I could tell almost immediately this was a down to earth family run business. I would highly recommend Lacy if your in the market for a car.

Very knowledgeable with the cars they sell

June 10, 2017

Always friendly service by people that are very knowledgeable with the cars they sell. Prices are not bad. A be battery for my car was cheaper with installation at the dealership than it would have bee, getting it from an auto parts store and doing it my self. Always a pleasure coming here because I know the service is spot on. It can get busy and wait times can get long but its worth the wait.

This is what living in a small town is all about

Catskill, NY
March 10, 2016

My tire went flat about a 1/2 mile away from the dealership on my way home with my small children. I drove it back slowly and pulled right into the service bay. The staff was so accommodating and helpful. Within minutes, I had a loaner, an appointment for the next day to replace the tire as well as service for my car. The staff helped to empty my car and even installed the car seats. This is what living in a small town is all about. Thank you for making it all so easy for me. I greatly appreciate it. Thanks again!

They get it done

June 9, 2017

Family owned and operated. Good people that care about where they live and the customers they service. They get it done :)

Go above and beyond

Athens, NY
June 1, 2017

Really personal service. Go above and beyond to keep customers happy.

From Mercedes to Lincolns

Athens, NY
June 2, 2017

We just purchased a Lincoln MKZ from JJ at Lacy's. We've been buying Mercedes Benz cars for years and wanted to be closer to our dealer now that we live at Sleepy Hollow Lake. JJ and his manager John made the experience as pleasant as our experience with Keeler Mercedes over the years. -Ken and Nancy Gifford

Honest reliable people

March 21, 2017

RC Lacy Ford Lincoln Subaru is a great dealership with an excellent service dept. I read comments that people write and I have to laugh. These same people have problems or fail to listen with everything in there life. It is always the other guy and not their lack of common sense. If you are looking for honest reliable people go to Lacy they will always help you and be there for you. They have been there for I think 107 years. That should tell you something! Not to many dealers in the county with that kind of heritage.

They were fantastic

February 13, 2017

They were fantastic. Super accommodating and made it all work. I drove out feeling wonderful in my new car and really pleased with the service they provided me!!! AND they had my 7 year old sign a contract that she would keep the car clean... Awesome!!!

Easy going, even peaceful

Hudson, NY
December 15, 2016

Am a first time Subaru buyer and totally lucked out with Lacy in Catskill. The sales guy, Dan Sorozan, couldn't have been a better match for us -- low pressure but extremely attentive and focused on finding the exact car we wanted on short order with the least amount of hassle. This car buying experience was by far the best of the half dozen cars I have purchased over the years. The car itself is also the best I have ever owned (including a series of pretty nice Toyotas). The dealership is clearly well run, efficient and clean. It is also easy going, even peaceful, without the usual sense of aggression or high pressure you feel in most dealerships

Should have switched years ago

Ghent, NY
December 6, 2016

I recently switched to Subaru from a brand I'd been loyal to for a dozen years, and a dealer with an exceptional service department that was just getting to be too long of a drive to get to. Lacy Subaru is much closer to me, and I thought the convenience alone would be enough to ease the transition. But Mike Murphy and the rest of the team at Lacy's made it seem like I should have switched years ago. It's such a treat to find people in the car business so dedicated to getting everything right and giving you a great deal at the same time. Buying from Lacy was a great experience and I'd highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new Subaru.

Stress Free Experience

Slingerlands, NY
October 11, 2016

These guys are a true five-star business! Called on a Saturday afternoon about a car I saw online and the receptionist made sure it was going to be on the lot ready to go when I showed up (took about 30-40 min to drive down from Albany). Pleasantly surprised with a brand-new showroom and lot full of new and used inventory. Nicole got me set up with a test drive and the next business day I was driving home in my new truck! She helped make purchasing a stress-free experience and Matt in finance was able to get me an incredible rate from a local bank, that definitely made my day! I recommend these guys to anyone looking at a new Ford/Subaru and will be going back down for future service.

Customer Testimonial

image: http://www.rclacy.com/resrc/media/image/945712t/nophoto-thumb.jpg
Lacy Inc.
May 29, 2017

Ford Lincoln Subaru - 2000 Quality Vehicle At R.C. Lacy Inc. Ford Lincoln Subaru we are proud of the quality used cars we sell and our dedication to serve the needs of our customers. This is reflected in the amount of repeat business we receive. Whether this is your first purchase with us or one of many that you’ve had, you can count on our dedicated sales staff to make it the best buying experience possible.

Read More


1 Horsepower and torque ratings achieved with 93octane fuel.

2 Class is Full-Size SUVs based on Ford segmentation.

3 When properly equipped.