RC Lacy

2018 Ford EcoSport Preview in Catskill, NY

2018 Ford EcoSport Preview in Catskill, NYSteering Wheel-Mounted Controls in the 2018 EcoSport

Top Photo: Vehicle shown is the 2018 Ford EcoSport with optional equipment.

Sales Hours

518-943-4300
Monday 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Your search for the ideal compact SUV will soon come to an end because the 2018 EcoSport is expected to arrive at our dealership shortly! Our staff can’t wait to show you this vehicle once it’s here on our sales lot. Contact us or visit our nearby location at RC Lacy to learn more about this up-and-coming stunner.

Packing up for your weekend trips to South Bay Creek is a breeze, thanks to all of the storage systems that you’ll find in the 2018 EcoSport. The standard Cargo Management System will include an adjustable rear load floor and shelf, which will give you the ability to customize your cabin according to your needs. By using the 60/40 fold-flat rear seat backs, you will be able to create more room for your large-size items. As it will provide seating for up to five passengers, the whole crew will be able to come along and enjoy the ride.

The cabin of the Ford EcoSport will offer plenty of comforts that are sure to make you feel right at home. It will feature a standard urethane steering wheel with cruise and audio controls, which will help you multitask on the road. This compact SUV will also feature standard Ice Blue® interior lighting to set the mood. Incorporating two smart-charging USB ports for your convenience, you will be able to power up your compatible devices in a jiffy. You’ll be able to hear your favorite tunes play through the standard 6-speaker audio system. Plus, the Rear View Camera1 will also be included in this crossover, which will help you make perfect reverse maneuvers.

From inside and out, the Ford EcoSport will be sure to impress you and your friends. It will boast a striking athletic frame and smooth side lines that will enhance its aerodynamic abilities. The black molded door handles, halogen quad-beam reflector headlights, and molded-in color black beltline molding will certainly add to the 2018 EcoSport’s distinct design. Higher trims will include black roof rails, fog lights, and a chrome grille for an extra edge.

Looming below the hood will be the 1.0L EcoBoost® turbocharged powertrain that will provide you with 123 horsepower and 125 lb.-ft. of torque. However, if you are interested in more power, the 2.0L 4-cylinder option will muster up 166 horsepower and 149 lb.-ft. of torque. Both of these engines will be married to a 6-speed SelectShift® Automatic Transmission for easy handling. With Traction Control and Torque Vectoring Control, you’ll be able to conquer snow-covered roads and uneven pavement with finesse. For enhanced support, you can opt for the Intelligent 4WD System.

We are so excited to show you the Ford’s latest model once it’s here at RC Lacy! Make sure to schedule a test drive as soon as it arrives. With looking over this 2018 Ford EcoSport preview in Catskill, NY, you now have an idea of just what this exceptional vehicle has in store. Find us today at 25 Maple Avenue in Catskill, NY, and our staff will be more than happy to answer any questions you have about the EcoSport, so visit us soon!


Contact Information


Dealership Information


Testimonials

Experience was extremely pleasant!

Ulster Park, NY
December 1, 2015

Polite, willing to negotiate, and quick to get you into your new car after an agreement is reached. I would recommend Lacy to anyone I know, and would definitely purchase future vehicles from them. The entire experience was extremely pleasant!

Part of the Lacy family

Hurley, NY
August 18, 2016

I've been a customer of Jon Amerling since 2008 now on my 4th Lincoln MKX lease. It's a relaxing pleasure to deal with Jon, who makes you feel like a part of the Lacy family.

Truly exceptional!

Utica, NY
February 4, 2017

The sales team is truly exceptional! They make the process fun, something you don't see at other dealerships. Make Lacy's your first stop because it'll be your last! A+++

Hands down the best

Hudson, NY
June 15, 2017

Great dealership!! Service department as a whole is hands down the best out there. If you have a problem they are there to help!

Amazing sale experience, never pressured

Catskill, NY
June 11, 2015

An amazing sale experience. Never pressured,, sales let me go at my own speed, always had an answer for me! Greeted with great smiles and helpful people, and never would have expected such a smooth transaction. They handled all the paperwork and transitions with skill and speed. I felt comfortable and appreciated the whole time. Will be a repeat customer - thanks, Lacy's, for your help and your generosity.

Helpful, friendly and professional

Kingston, NY
August 13, 2016

Great buying experience! JJ was very helpful, friendly and professional throughout the entire process, financing was simple and fast, and we're very happy with our new (used) Impreza. I purchased my first car here about 10 years ago and would return again when I need the next. Thanks!

Down to earth family run business

Lee, MA
February 19, 2016

My wife and I worked with Nicole and she was wonderful. This has been my 1st car buying experience that I have not felt pressure to buy throughout the visit. I could tell almost immediately this was a down to earth family run business. I would highly recommend Lacy if your in the market for a car.

Very knowledgeable with the cars they sell

June 10, 2017

Always friendly service by people that are very knowledgeable with the cars they sell. Prices are not bad. A be battery for my car was cheaper with installation at the dealership than it would have bee, getting it from an auto parts store and doing it my self. Always a pleasure coming here because I know the service is spot on. It can get busy and wait times can get long but its worth the wait.

This is what living in a small town is all about

Catskill, NY
March 10, 2016

My tire went flat about a 1/2 mile away from the dealership on my way home with my small children. I drove it back slowly and pulled right into the service bay. The staff was so accommodating and helpful. Within minutes, I had a loaner, an appointment for the next day to replace the tire as well as service for my car. The staff helped to empty my car and even installed the car seats. This is what living in a small town is all about. Thank you for making it all so easy for me. I greatly appreciate it. Thanks again!

They get it done

June 9, 2017

Family owned and operated. Good people that care about where they live and the customers they service. They get it done :)

Go above and beyond

Athens, NY
June 1, 2017

Really personal service. Go above and beyond to keep customers happy.

From Mercedes to Lincolns

Athens, NY
June 2, 2017

We just purchased a Lincoln MKZ from JJ at Lacy's. We've been buying Mercedes Benz cars for years and wanted to be closer to our dealer now that we live at Sleepy Hollow Lake. JJ and his manager John made the experience as pleasant as our experience with Keeler Mercedes over the years. -Ken and Nancy Gifford

Honest reliable people

March 21, 2017

RC Lacy Ford Lincoln Subaru is a great dealership with an excellent service dept. I read comments that people write and I have to laugh. These same people have problems or fail to listen with everything in there life. It is always the other guy and not their lack of common sense. If you are looking for honest reliable people go to Lacy they will always help you and be there for you. They have been there for I think 107 years. That should tell you something! Not to many dealers in the county with that kind of heritage.

They were fantastic

February 13, 2017

They were fantastic. Super accommodating and made it all work. I drove out feeling wonderful in my new car and really pleased with the service they provided me!!! AND they had my 7 year old sign a contract that she would keep the car clean... Awesome!!!

Easy going, even peaceful

Hudson, NY
December 15, 2016

Am a first time Subaru buyer and totally lucked out with Lacy in Catskill. The sales guy, Dan Sorozan, couldn't have been a better match for us -- low pressure but extremely attentive and focused on finding the exact car we wanted on short order with the least amount of hassle. This car buying experience was by far the best of the half dozen cars I have purchased over the years. The car itself is also the best I have ever owned (including a series of pretty nice Toyotas). The dealership is clearly well run, efficient and clean. It is also easy going, even peaceful, without the usual sense of aggression or high pressure you feel in most dealerships

Should have switched years ago

Ghent, NY
December 6, 2016

I recently switched to Subaru from a brand I'd been loyal to for a dozen years, and a dealer with an exceptional service department that was just getting to be too long of a drive to get to. Lacy Subaru is much closer to me, and I thought the convenience alone would be enough to ease the transition. But Mike Murphy and the rest of the team at Lacy's made it seem like I should have switched years ago. It's such a treat to find people in the car business so dedicated to getting everything right and giving you a great deal at the same time. Buying from Lacy was a great experience and I'd highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new Subaru.

Stress Free Experience

Slingerlands, NY
October 11, 2016

These guys are a true five-star business! Called on a Saturday afternoon about a car I saw online and the receptionist made sure it was going to be on the lot ready to go when I showed up (took about 30-40 min to drive down from Albany). Pleasantly surprised with a brand-new showroom and lot full of new and used inventory. Nicole got me set up with a test drive and the next business day I was driving home in my new truck! She helped make purchasing a stress-free experience and Matt in finance was able to get me an incredible rate from a local bank, that definitely made my day! I recommend these guys to anyone looking at a new Ford/Subaru and will be going back down for future service.

Customer Testimonial

image: http://www.rclacy.com/resrc/media/image/945712t/nophoto-thumb.jpg
Lacy Inc.
May 29, 2017

Ford Lincoln Subaru - 2000 Quality Vehicle At R.C. Lacy Inc. Ford Lincoln Subaru we are proud of the quality used cars we sell and our dedication to serve the needs of our customers. This is reflected in the amount of repeat business we receive. Whether this is your first purchase with us or one of many that you’ve had, you can count on our dedicated sales staff to make it the best buying experience possible.

Read More


1 Driver Assist Features are supplemental and do not replace the driver's attention, judgment and need to control the vehicle.